+254-798 959 217 / +254-771 370 824

Our History

The School of Education, Humanities, and Social Sciences was conceptualized in the year 2021 Due to the increased number of Education, Humanities, and Social Sciences programs housed in the School of Education and School of Humanities and Social Sciences. In the year 2020, the school of Humanities and Social Sciences and School of Education were merged to form the current School of Education, Humanities and Social Sciences.

Currently, the School hosts three departments: the Department of Education and Technology, the Department of Social Sciences, and the Department of Humanities. We offer postgraduate, undergraduate, and diploma programmes.

School Contact Info

Office of the Dean SEHSS

P.O.Box 75-10200
Murang’a, Kenya


Mon – Fri 8:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Social Info

Accessibility Toolbar