+254-798 959 217 / +254-771 370 824

About Us

The School of Education, Humanities and Social Sciences is the fast growing School in Murang’a University of Technology with a current population of over 1, 200 students as of today. 

The School strives to be on the cutting edge of successful interaction of Teaching and Research in Education, Humanities, and Social Science related disciplines. Our students are endowed with pedagogical approaches, critical thinking, creative expression, and intellectual curiosity. In classrooms, laboratories, studios, and on stage, students are prepared for a variety of careers, and they are equipped to prosper in an unpredictable future.

Further, students are exposed to the 21st century skills to prepare them to be well rounded to work in diverse fields such as Teaching, Social Work, Community Public Service, International Organizations, Corporations, Community Organizations, Non-Governmental Organizations, Academic and Research bodies. 

Currently, the School of Education, Humanities and Social Sciences has three departments namely; Department of Education and Technology,  Department of Humanities and Department of Social Sciences. In addition, the School has over 30 Ph.D. registered students, over 50 Masters Students and over 600 Undergraduate Students currently in session.

I welcome you to the School of Education, Humanities and Social Sciences. Explore our course offerings, the expertise of our faculty, and our outstanding facilities.

Accessibility Toolbar